Yamaha AVENTAGE 2021 AV Receivers Bulk Up on Power and 8K Features

Replicant 7

Replicant 7

Audioholic Samurai
All good. I am even now enjoying upmixing for the first time with Auro 3D. Don't tell anyone but it sounds better than stereo...
I been reading into the, Auro 3D. The RX-A4A doesn't have it. Good to know your RX-A8A is back to working like it should. You where not a happy camper yesterday, which is understandable. But on a side note, for some reason can't help but think of Jennifer Lawrence, when I see the name Auro. That was her movie name (Auroar) in that movie, Passengers.
Screenshot_20220202-102130~2.png

Last edited:
William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord
Yes indeed! It’s the first time I’ve been interested in Auro!

G

Golfx

Full Audioholic
I’ve been listening to music with the auromatic upmixer for three years. I really like it. Presents a front wall of sound with reduced volume for the surrounds, backs and heights giving you a concert Hall effect.

Atmos music is iffy and has at least a 3-6db decrease in sound level over the usual music levels.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Majorusa

Majorusa

Junior Audioholic
I am in a business trip. My daughter told me that an envelope sign appeared on the A8A display. I am looking forward to install this update.

OldAndSlowDev

OldAndSlowDev

Senior Audioholic
I am in a business trip. My daughter told me that an envelope sign appeared on the A8A display. I am looking forward to install this update.
Sooo, if you have issue with sound not played through your amp but through the tv speakers, just switch everything off, unplug and plug the tv hdmi cable instead of hard reset everything :p

Majorusa

Majorusa

Junior Audioholic
Sooo, if you have issue with sound not played through your amp but through the tv speakers, just switch everything off, unplug and plug the tv hdmi cable instead of hard reset everything :p