Have I been stood up?

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

Joe Schmoe

Audioholic Ninja
Joe,

How many times did you see her? How many times did you have a good long discussion with her (one that went well)? How old is she? How old are you?

Give me those, and I can tell you weather or not you were stood up.

SheepStar
I have talked to her maybe 7 or 8 times. They were very brief conversations, but "went well" within that limitation. The whole point of asking her out was to have the opportunity for a good long discussion (not possible when she is at work.)
I am not very good at guessing ages in general (and especially women's ages.) I would estimate 35-40. I am 45 but in exceptionally good shape. I have been told that I look 10 years younger.

J

Johnd

Audioholic Samurai
A fisherman is also allowed two or three lines in the water, and sometimes, multiple hooks on each line.

Sheep

Sheep

Audioholic Warlord
Hm,

I don't really know how it works for folks of that age (no offense) but for my age group (20s) usually it takes a bit more work. Unless you're loaded or super buff it takes a bit of time to build the relationship up to that level (and if the loaded and buff changes anything that isn't exactly a person I'd like to have a relationship with). I would just play it cool as if it didn't matter at all (if in fact it did). I would also not start up a big discussion with her next time. Just go about your business and see if she starts it.

SheepStar

J

Johnd

Audioholic Samurai
I have talked to her maybe 7 or 8 times. They were very brief conversations, but "went well" within that limitation. The whole point of asking her out was to have the opportunity for a good long discussion (not possible when she is at work.)