rmk

rmk

Audioholic Chief
Thanks for the tip Westcott. If Carada made an AT screen, they would be at the top of my list but I have a screen wall in mind that will hide the LCR's and subs and for that I need a large AT screen.

I have had good luck with the Elite Cinetension II powered, tensioned screen and they make AT and hi-gain screens in powered or fixed. I'm thinking that I need a really good quality screen to go with the new PJ so I may just have to bite the bullet and go Stewart or SMS. They cost as much as the projector and that seems out of whack to me but I'm new to the video side of the hobby and still following conventional wisdom;).

MidnightSensi

MidnightSensi

Audioholic Samurai
Look at Da-Lite screens also. If you do a screen wall, you can fairly inexpensively backlight the screen so when you want to show off your speakers you just turn those lights on. The reason it comes to mind is I've been playing with those Lutron lighting systems lately. Do you use a Crestron or Pronto or some sort of universal controller?

The dual spuds have to be awesome in that room, while I didn't have Internet I was wondering what your impressions of that would be!.

W

westcott

Audioholic General
Look at Da-Lite screens also. If you do a screen wall, you can fairly inexpensively backlight the screen so when you want to show off your speakers you just turn those lights on. The reason it comes to mind is I've been playing with those Lutron lighting systems lately. Do you use a Crestron or Pronto or some sort of universal controller?

The dual spuds have to be awesome in that room, while I didn't have Internet I was wondering what your impressions of that would be!.
Ditto on looking at the DaLite selection and definately go tensioned if you are dead set on going down the roll down path.

rmk

rmk

Audioholic Chief