5 Killer $2k/pair Tower Speakers Compared for 2019

R

Russdawg1

Full Audioholic
Of course. I am an engineer.
You consider yourself a wise guy?
You are engineer?

Very good engineer?

Let’s see some speakers that you’ve made then. Obviously if you can fix these very critical flaws in these speakers which not only review well, but thousands are still bought year round, you must be killing it in this industry!

Dr. Toole, is that you?

Trell

Trell

Audioholic Spartan
You are engineer?

Very good engineer?

Let’s see some speakers that you’ve made then. Obviously if you can fix these very critical flaws in these speakers which not only review well, but thousands are still bought year round, you must be killing it in this industry!

Dr. Toole, is that you?[my bold]
I highly doubt that as in any post I've seen by Dr Floyd Toole he is very polite and patient in answering.

Edit: I go no sense of humour.:D

R

Russdawg1

Full Audioholic
I highly doubt that as in any post I've seen by Dr Floyd Toole he is very polite and patient in answering.
I know, it was a joke. But the way he talks about his superior engineering skill, it has to be someone of that caliber ;)

Edit: saw your edit :)

KEW

KEW

Audioholic Overlord
I am an engineer.
Come on, dude, you are embarrassing the rest of us engineers!
But better you recognize this now on a comparatively trivial topic while shooting the sh!t than while engaged in a project that involves safety related design decisions.
When empirical evidence contradicts your understanding of theory, you don't double down, you start investigating ... because either your understanding of the theory is incomplete, the theory is actually wrong, or the empirical evidence is misrepresented/misinterpreted.