Really Boring Stuff Only III: Resurrection

GO-NAD!

GO-NAD!

Audioholic Spartan
It was the original battery that I had to replace, so it was only 4.5 years old. I thought that was kinda soon for a battery to die, but my mechanic says that isn't out of the ordinary. The original batteries in my old Ranger and my wife's X-Trail lasted about 10 years.

TheWarrior

TheWarrior

Audioholic Ninja
It was the original battery that I had to replace, so it was only 4.5 years old. I thought that was kinda soon for a battery to die, but my mechanic says that isn't out of the ordinary. The original batteries in my old Ranger and my wife's X-Trail lasted about 10 years.
Wow, now granted I am kinda new to cars (life long two wheel only) but I seldom hear of batteries in the US lasting that long. 3-5 years seems to be the max under normal use.

ParadigmDawg

ParadigmDawg

Audioholic Overlord
I made it to midnight last night.

Not awake, mind you...but I made it.
HAHA, we made it too but stayed awake through midnight for the first time in 4 years. I made certain that I left the Four Roses Single Barrel sealed until 7 pm which helped a lot. I also drank a full 16 oz of water between each glass of Bourbon. I ended up drinking a little over 50% of the bottle alone but I feel pretty good this morning.

TheWarrior

TheWarrior

Audioholic Ninja
Pfft... we were soundly asleep by 9!

Poor cat was horrified though, as usual, by the fireworks. Thankfully my neighbors aren't douche's and don't shoot off til 2a, which is perfectly legal....

GO-NAD!

GO-NAD!

Audioholic Spartan
Wow, now granted I am kinda new to cars (life long two wheel only) but I seldom hear of batteries in the US lasting that long. 3-5 years seems to be the max under normal use.
Hey, 3-5 years was the range that my mechanic mentioned. I guess we lucked out with those batteries.

fuzz092888

fuzz092888

Audioholic Warlord