Really Boring Stuff Only III: Resurrection

fuzz092888

fuzz092888

Audioholic Warlord
I've been mulling over whether to buy a turntable for the past 3 months, which also means struggling with price points, my own interest in vinyl, and whether or not I feel that it's something worth investing in. I actually had on in the ol' cart and was one click away from purchasing before I second guessed myself. Who knows what the rest of today will bring.

fuzz092888

fuzz092888

Audioholic Warlord
I went to the grocery store this afternoon to get Niki food (she was out), and I also got her a chicken breast as a treat. So, I cook it up and we sit down to eat (I was going to eat a small amount because it was really too much to give her, but most was for her). We're about half way in, and she backs away and gets the "I'm going to hurl" look on her face. Yep, she threw up. Twice. My girl, who will eat rabbit entrails and rotting dead rabbits without missing a beat, threw up twice while eating the same chicken that I was. She's totally fine, btw, but it makes me wonder about that chicken.

Tonight may not bode well...
Yikes. Hope you both turn out no worse for wear. Personally I'd rather have it come out the basement than the attic. At least I can read a book when sitting on the throne. Hard to do much of anything with yourself neck deep in the throne.

fuzz092888

fuzz092888

Audioholic Warlord
I certainly don't want to work out so I look like that guy :eek:
Well the tattoos don't come with working out...........at least I don't think they do.

What because I'm Asian I have to do Asian workouts??? Then again Bruce Lee was pretty awesome. Then again he did get shot quite a few times.

sawzalot

sawzalot

Audioholic Samurai
I split and stacked about a cord of seasoned oak , a bit on sat morn and most of it yesterday before game time. Today I am stiff , and less motivated than the norm, finding it hard to get going. I am surely feeling it.