Enthusiast
i am a newbie in the world of Audiophile. My current set up is following
Denon x6300h 11.2 channel received
Front speakers: Klipsch RF7ii
Center speakers: Klipsch RC 64 ii
Sorround speakers: Klipsch RS 62 ii
Back speakers: Klipsch RB 81ii
Ceiling speakers: Klipsch cdt 5800 c ii

I am feeling that my receiver is not able to drive my speaker set up efficiently as I feel that the front speakers are robbing most of the power, stirving the back and sorround channels.

I am looking for a dedicated 200w power amplifier with either 3 or 5 channel support to drive my front speakers better so that my receiver can only take care of the sorround, back and atmos channels.

Can you suggest me a better power amplifier that will work with my receiver?

slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
I suspect that this AVR with those speakers is fine, unless you happen to be in a very large room and like ear-bleeding levels.

Is their a particular reason you think you need a new amp? What is it about the sound that is lacking or needs improvement?

Do you have a sub-woofer.

R

Roy1976

Enthusiast
Yep I have two subs
Klipsch R112SW 12 inch 600 w subwoofers

My HT room is in top of large 3 car garage, so it is kind of a moderate to large size room.

My problem is, I feel that most of the sound is coming from the front 3 channels with occasional sounds from the sorround and back. I am trying to see if adding a dedicated amp for the front three speaker will free up more wattage for the sorround or not.

Mikado463

Mikado463

Audioholic Spartan
what is your budget ? Emotiva XPA-5 is a relatively inexpensive 5 channel amp

slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
Yep I have two subs
Klipsch R112SW 12 inch 600 w subwoofers

My HT room is in top of large 3 car garage, so it is kind of a moderate to large size room.