Motorcycle turn signal wiring project question

Squishman

Squishman

Audioholic General
I am adding turn signal wiring to my motorcycle. The bike's builder had eliminated them. So I am doing it from scratch. I have all the parts I need. But I have one slight hang-up. First, I am hooking it all up on a card table with a 12v battery just to visually see my wiring and to test everything. Attached is a screenshot from a video I am heavily relying on. I am no engineer, but I can solder, crimp and follow directions. I have the flasher and the two relays plus everything else he suggests in the video. One difference is I am not using 1157 bubs. I am using L.E.D. bulbs if it matters. Also, I am not using a two-way conventional toggle switch. I have a handlebar switch that also incorporates a horn button. My hang-up is this: I have this speedo arriving today: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07YMTRZZY?psc=1&ref=ppx_yo2ov_dt_b_product_details
It has an indicator light for the turn signals. Speedo turn signal indicator wires are: yellow wire is +, yellow/black is neg.
Can anyone tell me how to tie these in to the wiring diagram I attached?

Attachments

Squishman

Squishman

Audioholic General
I am wondering if I can use the speedo indicator light, since I will be using 2 circuits. Seems I cannot.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
If I were to add such to my emoto dirt bike, there are kits you can buy that include everything.....but building your own sounds interesting, particularly getting it to work with your speedo....so tuning in to see how it works out. Good luck!

Squishman

Squishman

Audioholic General
So it seems I can do this with a couple of diodes. I don't know what diodes however. Looks like each diode would be tied into yellow from the relays.

Squishman

Squishman

Audioholic General