Integrated amplifier recommendation for the first time buyer

R

rnaeye

Junior Audioholic
Hi, I am planning to buy my first integrated amplifier for music playing. My budget is max. $500. Currently I have a pair of Ascend Acoustics CBM-170, and a subwoofer, Hsu Research VTF-2 MK5. I am wondering if there is any recommendations for me? I came up with short list based on the reviews on youtube etc. I am still studying the specs, and leaning towards Denon or Emotiva. Thanks again for the suggestions.

Denon PMA 600NE ($400), 45 Watts per channel
Emotiva TA100 ($400), 50 Watts per channel.
Cambridge Audio AXA35 Integrated Amplifier ($350), 35 Watts per channel
NAD C316BEE V2 ($450), 40 Watts
Onkyo TX 8270 stereo receiver ($499), 100Watts per channel.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Why spend more on amp than your speakers? What are your feature requirements do you have for an integrated amp and what are you using now? Youtube reviews are mostly useless IMO.

R

rnaeye

Junior Audioholic
Why spend more on amp than your speakers? What are your feature requirements do you have for an integrated amp and what are you using now? Youtube reviews are mostly useless IMO.
I connect them to Yamaha RS201 or RX-v675. I need a new amp for different room. New amp should able to run 4 ohm speakers such as Magnepan LRS as I plan to buy new floor standing speaker to connect to this new amp.

P

PENG

Audioholic Slumlord
Hi, I am planning to buy my first integrated amplifier for music playing. My budget is max. $500. Currently I have a pair of Ascend Acoustics CBM-170, and a subwoofer, Hsu Research VTF-2 MK5. I am wondering if there is any recommendations for me? I came up with short list based on the reviews on youtube etc. I am still studying the specs, and leaning towards Denon or Emotiva. Thanks again for the suggestions.