I would like to get some opinions. Surge protector/Power conditioner

Brad2332

Brad2332

Audiophyte
I will start this by introducing myself, I am new to this forum. My name is Brad and I have been into audio for many years but I am no professional. I am the type of guy that loves a system that is clean, detailed and that can go good and loud as well.

Now to the question....

I am looking into get a surge protector/power conditioner. I was looking at the Furman M-8Dx. Is there any other surge protector/power conditioner out there that is in this price range that would be better? Is the Furman M-8Dx a good one?

Thanks

WaynePflughaupt

WaynePflughaupt

Audioholic Samurai

You really can’t expect much in the way of power conditioning in that price range. The only real reason to get it is if you need a place to plug everything in.

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt

Brad2332

Brad2332

Audiophyte
You really can’t expect much in the way of power conditioning in that price range. The only real reason to get it is if you need a place to plug everything in.

Regards,
Wayne A. Pflughaupt
Do you at least think it is a good price for what you are getting? Also, in your opinion what is a price range that I would be getting good power conditioning.

Bucknekked

Bucknekked

Audioholic Samurai
Do you at least think it is a good price for what you are getting? Also, in your opinion what is a price range that I would be getting good power conditioning.
Brad
Welcome to the forum. Hope you have many pleasant threads here. Lots of available expertise.

On this subject of power conditioners, we've seen this set of inquiries a bunch of times.
Most times, the answers all start with questions.
Why do you think you need a power conditioner? Where do you live where the power is so bad you think a conditioner is needed?