Old Onkyo

Old Onkyo

Audioholic General
Hey guys, anyone into running? i am new at it and am looking for advice on gear, tips, trying to improve etc.

since this is AH, any advice on earbuds? I have Backbeat Fit and AirPod Pro.

Shoes, I started with New Balance 880 v9, I purchased two pair and alternated use daily. I only got about 150 miles on each pair before I had to replace them. I read a few articles that state I should get about 275 miles minimum.

my feet like a nuetral shoe with soft cushioning, I overpronate but i have become more conscious of how I land. I am a mid foot striker, trying to learn to run on a forefoot.
how does the Drop of a shoe influence how you land?

is there a runners forum equivalent to AH?
thanks.

ryanosaur

ryanosaur

Audioholic Overlord
I ran for a while until my ankles and some plantar fasciitis turned me into a swimmer. :p
I haven’t really run much in them but the Brooks Ghosts get really good reviews and weren’t to expensive. Pretty comfy for most general wear. Jogged in them some and liked them for that. *shrugs
Just take care of your wheels! A small ache one day can be debilitating the next. Stretch out lots and listen to your body. Have some jammers and a kick board waiting just in case!!! :D

Old Onkyo

Old Onkyo

Audioholic General
I ran for a while until my ankles and some plantar fasciitis turned me into a swimmer. :p
I haven’t really run much in them but the Brooks Ghosts get really good reviews and weren’t to expensive. Pretty comfy for most general wear. Jogged in them some and liked them for that. *shrugs
Just take care of your wheels! A small ache one day can be debilitating the next. Stretch out lots and listen to your body. Have some jammers and a kick board waiting just in case!!! :D
I swim like Joe Frazier. if you are young Google it!