Really Boring Stuff Only III: Resurrection

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
I wonder if there's a new title at 25000. If only there was some way to find out...

C

craig7

Senior Audioholic
im hearing some weird rattling noises from my sub when the volume is above -5db... i just took it apart and the cone still moves freely and the voice coil looks fine and i cant find anything loose in there... is it possible the noise is just caused by my amp clipping? when i think of clipping i think of just a distorted sound but i'm no expert

also, congrats on almost 25k posts adam :D

gmichael

gmichael

Audioholic Spartan
I see you lurking Adam. What are you doing, waiting for the perfect post for number 25k?

brianedm

brianedm

Audioholic General
I see you lurking Adam. What are you doing, waiting for the perfect post for number 25k?
Have you guys ever noticed how Adam is just the coolest, funniest, most handsome dude ever?

If that doesn't bring him out of the woodwork I don't know what will.

gmichael

gmichael

Audioholic Spartan
Have you guys ever noticed how Adam is just the coolest, funniest, most handsome dude ever?
If that doesn't bring him out of the woodwork I don't know what will.
Flattery will get you.... a....
uh...
a stinky....
uhm....
tool?

NTTAWWT

brianedm

brianedm

Audioholic General
What's everyone's New Years plans? I'm going to a red neck party. Gonna wear a muscle shirt and some jorts, maybe make out with my cousin , who knows?

I'm beating anyone to the "your cousin? What's his name" joke.

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
Sorry - wasn't trying to tease. :eek: :D Believe it or not, I was actually working on my system. :eek: I think that I'm finally going to route cables from the wall behind my TV to a closet on the other side, allowing me to place my amps and PS3 in that closet to reduce the noise. Amazon doesn't have the wall plates that I want in stock, so it took a little longer to browse. Okay, here we go.

-------------

Knock, knock.

Who's there?