Really Boring Stuff Only III: Resurrection

j_garcia

j_garcia

Audioholic Jedi
I find myself somewhat relieved that the news coverage (on the stations that I get) took a break a few minutes ago. It's not because I don't care - on the contrary, it's just so sad and depressing that I needed a break.
I was actually surprised at The President's speech. He was quite visibly choked up and disturbed, I was moved by the honest concern. I had to stop watching because we were watching in the cafeteria and I had to go to a meeting, but wow. No words can console.

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
My school is a pretty small one so they decided that in order to save little bit of money they would combine December and May graduations into only May and move to a bigger venue.
My school had more graduation dates than ceremony dates per year. For example, I graduated in October (I missed the August deadline by about a week), but they only had ceremonies once or twice a year. I don't know...I had no intention on going to it.

fuzz092888

fuzz092888

Audioholic Warlord
My school had more graduation dates than ceremony dates per year. For example, I graduated in October (I missed the August deadline by about a week), but they only had ceremonies once or twice a year. I don't know...I had no intention on going to it.
See now that makes a lot of sense. My school does not, at least to my knowledge. Any information I try to glean from the school website always brings me to the commencement ceremony which is in May. Oh well, at least I don't have to pay any money or write any essays between now and then.

adwilk

adwilk

Audioholic Ninja
Well boys, I just pulled my knob off. It actually turned out to be a lot more work than I thought. I had been needing to for a while now, and was looking forward to doing it tonight when I could find a few free minutes. I feel so much better.