adwilk

adwilk

Audioholic Ninja
Well, if that's djreef in his profile picture, you guys are built a little differently. I would tend to agree with him on most points- 2200 is very low calorie for someone with so much lean mass but he probably trains really hard to keep that lean mass- but stick with what is clearly working, Alex. You're obviously comfortable and confident with it and its effective. Keep up the good work!

djreef

djreef

Audioholic Chief
... but I'm an airhead. :confused:

75g of carbs for a day? That's like two french fries! :eek:

I just got through reading a 270 page book that has an additional 40 page bibliography written by a PH.D. I'm gonna stick with that but good luck with any plan you're on that works for you. I'm far from well versed on any of this but that doesn't seem like enough carbs and it seems like too rapid a weight loss.
The only reason I bring this up, is it's kinda how I make my living. I'm a CSCS and the lead staff nutritionist at the Institute for Health and Wellness in Tomball, TX. I also moonlight in the Tektoniks Lab at St Luke's Hospital's sports performance dept. Recomping folks is my business.

and yes, 2200 calories is quite low but it takes me from a pretty meaty 230 to a stripped 205 at about 8% body fat over about 6-8 weeks. Everyone is different so your mileage may vary.

DJ

Last edited:
Alex2507

Alex2507

Audioholic Slumlord
Apparently, there's some religious debate about that last part... :D
No kidding ... doing stuff I like is how I got this way.

You had him, right up to the point you mentioned Bacon and Sausage
If he had mentioned the meatball I would have had to report his post as inappropriate.

The only reason I bring this up, is it's kinda how I make my living. I'm a CSCS and the lead staff nutritionist at the Institute for Health and Wellness in Tomball, TX. I also moonlight in the Tektoniks Lab at St Luke's Hospital's sports performance dept. Recomping folks is my business.