D

Dude#1279435

Audioholic Spartan
I dunno. What I was getting at is for the US to have autonomy from China etc, we'd have to stop consuming, spend less, and accept lower pay, less benes, and basically no PTO. Now I'm no economic expert, but it just seems to me that's the antithesis of America. Our prices would have to drop so low well we'd be a third world country to compete with $3-4/hour pay.

mtrycrafts

mtrycrafts

Seriously, I have no life.
I dunno. What I was getting at is for the US to have autonomy from China etc, we'd have to stop consuming, spend less, and accept lower pay, less benes, and basically no PTO. Now I'm no economic expert, but it just seems to me that's the antithesis of America. Our prices would have to drop so low well we'd be a third world country to compete with $3-4/hour pay.
Don't forget why the treasury income is so low to cause a good bit of this. ;)
May need to read the history of the great depression in 1929, what followed, and why it took to WWII to recover.;)
How did Bill Clinton have a surplus for almost two years.

Last edited:
Swerd

Swerd

Audioholic Warlord
The World Health Organization called for Chinese health authorities to release genetic sequences of SARS-CoV-2 the country recently took down from an international database, after an analysis of the data found it offered new clues that might point towards an animal origin for the COVID-19 pandemic.

Analysis of those samples found "molecular evidence" of animals like raccoon dogs at the market intermingled in swabs from the same spots that turned up the shedding from the virus itself in the market.

These samples were taken in early 2020 around the Huanan animal market in Wuhan, which investigations by US and Chinese authorities had pointed to as a potential early epicenter for the outbreak.

mtrycrafts

mtrycrafts