The Audyssey MultEQ Editor app users thread (with facts and tips)

panteragstk

panteragstk

Audioholic Warlord
Wasn't there some controversy with the creator of ratbudyssey not having any receiver capable of running the App, and subbing out some programming to someone in Russia which went sour? Was that all sorted?
That I don't know about. I know the original author let the project fork and development continued, as far as to who continued the development I don't know.

I haven't updated my version in a bit so when I do I'll check to see who's doing what.

Redd Foxx

Redd Foxx

Audiophyte
Hello All, Newbie here who after reading forum after forum and video after video I am more confused than ever deciphering my Audyssey MultEQ Editor results and direction as to what to adjust on my curves to make improvements. Running Denon 6700H with simple 3.1 setup currently to figure out how to make adjustments before I expand my system. I disabled mid mid range correction and set crossover for LRC to 80hz per Def Tech. Problem is my bass went byby :(

Can anyone assist on how I can adjust my curves?
Also tried using ratbuddyssey but it crashes each time, does anyone have a link to a working download version?

First post here...any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Screenshot_20220614-134311_MultEQ.jpg

Screenshot_20220614-134304_MultEQ.jpg
Screenshot_20220614-134252_MultEQ.jpg
Screenshot_20220614-134320_MultEQ.jpg

P

PENG

Audioholic Slumlord
Hello All, Newbie here who after reading forum after forum and video after video I am more confused than ever deciphering my Audyssey MultEQ Editor results and direction as to what to adjust on my curves to make improvements. Running Denon 6700H with simple 3.1 setup currently to figure out how to make adjustments before I expand my system. I disabled mid mid range correction and set crossover for LRC to 80hz per Def Tech. Problem is my bass went byby :(

Can anyone assist on how I can adjust my curves?