Yamaha AVENTAGE 2021 AV Receivers Bulk Up on Power and 8K Features

Replicant 7

Replicant 7

Audioholic Samurai
The RX-A8A is a Class D I am almost sure. Would be way hotter if not :)
Edit : looking for the information I am not sure anymore... ;)
Edi2: Basically you save me to wire it really wrong so THANK YOU !
RX-A8A is class A/B..sooo umm I'm not a audio engineer or anything close. But it's not difficult to distinguish between the two designs. I believe and I could be wrong class D amps have a switching power supply that's a lot smaller than the power supply in a class A/B amps. Maybe @PENG will chime in, he is a engineer of some kind if I remember. Something to do with microwaves and NASA I think.

Last edited:
OldAndSlowDev

OldAndSlowDev

Senior Audioholic
RX-A8A is class A/B..sooo umm I'm not a audio engineer or anything close. But it's not difficult to distinguish between the two designs. I believe and I could be wrong class D amps have a switching power supply that's a lot smaller than the power supply in a class A/B amps. Maybe @PENG will chime in, he is a engineer some kind if I remember. Something to do with microwaves and NASA I think.
Yes you are right / I was totally wrong. Modern old school amp class. I will have a try with the REL ability to be driven by both the LFE and the front speakers output... now I know how to wire it

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja
Yes you are right / I was totally wrong. Modern old school amp class. I will have a try with the REL ability to be driven by both the LFE and the front speakers output... now I know how to wire it
Good to hear it runs cool though. :)

Replicant 7

Replicant 7

Audioholic Samurai