The Marantz AV7705 Surround Processor/Pre-Amplifier Giveaway is Here!

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

moxxen

Audiophyte
oh boy, lets make this a good new year! Just got a new tv... first upgrade from an old HD plasma to a Oled... and the sound i have is soo outdated it's sad... old sonly system from 2005... I can't wait to use eArc and get some quality sound in this room.... anyway... Best wishes to everyone for a great new year.

M

MidwestAB

Audiophyte
I'm finally working on a purpose-built room and looking to upgrade from my aging Denon receiver to get immersive audio and take advantage of my HDR capable TV.

A

AudioAlex

Audiophyte
Thank You Gene and Marantz! One of us will be very lucky soon.
I have loved my outdated Marantz 4500 for many many years. I have been updating my home theater, on a budget, (two kids in college), so the AV7705 would be a welcomed addition.
As a singer and musician, I would relish the better sound quality of the 7705. Better amplification, greater headroom, and less distortion would mean hearing Renee Fleming‘s pure vocal prowess, John Coltarane’s saxophone split notes in the air undistorted, and watch Springsteen‘s Hyde Park concert cranked to the max.
As a film buff, I’d relish re-watching all my favorite film classics, like Citizen Kane, and finally, clearly hearing Orson say, “Rosebud”.
Finally, I would get to use the 4 overhead speakers a friend gave me, and submerse myself in Atmos Heaven watching: Gravity, The Matrix and Blade Runner 2049.
Here’s wishing all of you a healthy 2021! Thank you!

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Thank You Gene and Marantz! One of us will be very lucky soon.
I have loved my outdated Marantz 4500 for many many years. I have been updating my home theater, on a budget, (two kids in college), so the AV7705 would be a welcomed addition.