Canton Vento vs Chrono SL (models with ceramic tweeters)

KEW

KEW

Audioholic Overlord
I just want to mention that I just purchased the Chrono SL 596.2 Towers that came with a free center. I’ll add my thoughts when they come in. Thanks to everyone, especially KEW for turning me on to these bad boys.
Don't thank me until after you have had them for a couple of weeks! So far, they are impressig most people as they did me, but hearing and personal preference are subjective.
What speaker are you coming off of?

Hitchslapped

Hitchslapped

Audioholic
I am new to this game, right now I have Fluance signature series LRC. The bookshelf’s will go to rear surrounds.

K

Kleinst

Senior Audioholic
KEW, sorry if you already addressed this but I see you mentioned that the Infinity Reference series (which I have in my living room all around RC263 and 4 R263) also have the CMMD ceramic tweeters. This might be impossible but can you speak to the degree of difference that the Canton ceramic tweeters make? I'm guessing not worth upgrading now since I just completed my purchase of 263's getting them at bargain rates with coupon. But I'm always wanting to learn about what might be next (unfortunately)

Old Onkyo

Old Onkyo

Audioholic General
Don't thank me until after you have had them for a couple of weeks! So far, they are impressig most people as they did me, but hearing and personal preference are subjective.
What speaker are you coming off of?
I will spend the rest of my life wondering how much betteR those Canton sound vs the JBL 590’s. Very happy with the JBl’s but....

D

Danzilla31

Audioholic Spartan
I will spend the rest of my life wondering how much betteR those Canton sound vs the JBL 590’s. Very happy with the JBl’s but....
No time like now to try!!! :p ..... Oooops I didn't mean to start that itch ..... ;)

Pogre

Pogre

Audioholic Slumlord