SVS PB 3000 VS RYTHMIK FV15HP

everettT

everettT

Audioholic Spartan
Curious to know your reasoning for considering one sub over the other to be better for music vs HT, here? I've no experience with either company, but their reputations are both outstanding. Moreover, JTRs gear is considered by many to be a step up from the more widely known ID companies... more on par with Seaton Sound, Deep Sea, and perhaps even Funk.
If a Speaker or Subwoofer is well designed and capable of producing high quality sound, why does it matter whether that sound is "music" or "HT"?
Some depends on the overall performance of the sub, not just how loud and low. Linear response on the upper end is lacking on a few well regarded subs which can make integration more difficult. SVS IMO are extremely over engineered, bullet proof if you will. Rythmik usually has no complaints, but have their issues too (on some models). Just a lot of variables.

I cross my subs higher than most in my theater.

In my two channel, I'm still working it out as the mains seem to sound better full range, amplifier high passed at 20hz. Subs are (Salk built rythmiks) .

vader540is

vader540is

Full Audioholic
Curious to know your reasoning for considering one sub over the other to be better for music vs HT, here? I've no experience with either company, but their reputations are both outstanding. Moreover, JTRs gear is considered by many to be a step up from the more widely known ID companies... more on par with Seaton Sound, Deep Sea, and perhaps even Funk.
If a Speaker or Subwoofer is well designed and capable of producing high quality sound, why does it matter whether that sound is "music" or "HT"?

I

Imureh

Audioholic Intern