İs my subwoofer faulty?

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
This dual ports open sub from front is it acceptable as technology? Ported sub with 2 holes.
The question goes sealed vs ported sub maybe now. To my ears ported sound like hummer bass and it has a tale in sound(like an echo)and its great in movies. Sealed is more clean bass, more for music?
Some subs are designed so you can seal one or both ports and flip an eq switch for the best response. Your room still plays a critical role, tho. Sealed subs can work well too but have more challenges.

tyhjaarpa

tyhjaarpa

Audioholic Field Marshall
I have no experience with the XTZ subs but what I have read about them is that they should be around the same quality as BK Elec subs and they also share similar price point. I would say that you can't go wrong with either of these. I personally went with BK Elec as it has higher WAF. Got the smaller sealed subs as at the time I did not have space for the larger ported ones. If I was to buy them now I would go all the way for the Monolith+ as I have the space. SVS is a bit expensive here compared to these "local" brands due to importing costs. In my experience these subs should be about the same for performance with SVS if you compare them with similar units.

Amazon in Europe works really well in my experience. If the item is sold by Amazon I think you have some warranty but if buying from users I don't know how it works then, depends on seller I suppose? Either case if you receive faulty item it has worked well with returning it with new or used products.

Last edited:
killbill13

killbill13

Full Audioholic
Some subs are designed so you can seal one or both ports and flip an eq switch for the best response. Your room still plays a critical role, tho. Sealed subs can work well too but have more challenges.
Do you need pictures of my room or not?
My sub is at35% now of master volume. If i take this powerfull subs when it will go at 20, 15% is it ok?

lovinthehd