What New Stuff Have You Bought? If You Care To Share Thead! :)

John Parks

John Parks

Audioholic Samurai
I moved to a new building for work recently and every single desk is a sit/stand. I really love it.
My new office has them as well and I have been specifying for clients for several years. When they first became a thing, the presentations were hilarious - "Sitting is the new smoking!" :rolleyes:

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja
I just got a second Apple TV 4K streamer. This one is for my bedroom 2.1 system. :)

davidscott

davidscott

Audioholic Ninja
The biggest issue with cassette tape was that they suffered from two issues, noise and 'Wow and Flutter'. Noise issues were resolved in some decks but even some expensive decks had unacceptable wow and flutter, which is the speed of the tape varying slightly as it spun. A good deck that controlled this plus had good noise control could make cassette sound very close to the quality of a good CD. Mix cassettes made on a good deck were very nice to listen to in the car...
And the only way to listen to multiple songs from multiple artists on one cassette back in the day.

Darenwh

Darenwh

Audioholic
Added a few movies to the collection. Picked these up at an estate sale for under 20 total.
Return to me and The net are DVD’s. Thor Ragnorak is 4K. The rest are Blu-Ray.
All in like new condition. All with Digital Certificates if they came with them. A couple are still in sealed case. There were probably 2000 movies at the sale. This is all I could find that I wanted but did not have. Yes, some of those are for my wife.

138D294C-DA52-48AE-96F9-ECE936B644A6.jpeg

Last edited:

2channel lover

Audioholic Field Marshall
Searched for a long time for this Bill Evans Trio on SACD to no avail...as a result I bought few DSD downloads recently.

Bill Evans .jpg
hugh.jpg
marvin gaye.jpg

All 3 downloaded perfectly...