Last system I will ever need to own

AcuDefTechGuy

AcuDefTechGuy

Audioholic Jedi
We couldn't wait to move out. I started moving out when I was 15.
That's a bit advanced there. :D

I probably could have moved out when I was 18YR or 19YR in college, but not as a 15YR high-school sophomore. :eek:

I actually moved out after I got my bachelor and doctorate degree.:oops::D:D

M

MrBoat

Audioholic Ninja
That's a bit advanced there. :D

I probably could have moved out when I was 18YR or 19YR in college, but not as a 15YR high-school sophomore. :eek:

I actually moved out after I got my bachelor and doctorate degree.:oops::D:D
By the time I was 18, I had moved up to hanging sheetrock and paid to go to electronics school at night. Earned a minor degree, got a job in the electronics field and hated it, the sick buildings it was housed in, and the pasty white folks who never saw the light of day that worked there. Ended up back on the wallboard tour for the better part of 20 years. Somewhere in my later 20's, I enrolled in welding school for a 2 yr course and never looked back. There was about a 10 year overlap there where I did both wallboards and welding. One at night and one in the day time. 2006 was my last year for double shifts/7 day work weeks.

AcuDefTechGuy

AcuDefTechGuy

Audioholic Jedi
Well, my intention was to keep my Denon AVP-A1HDCI for as long as it works. But unfortunately it has failed and cannot be repaired by the Main Denon Repair Factory in New Jersey.

So I had no choice but to buy a new pre-pro - the Yamaha CX-A5100.

S

snakeeyes

Audioholic Ninja
Well, my intention was to keep my Denon AVP-A1HDCI for as long as it works. But unfortunately it has failed and cannot be repaired by the Main Denon Repair Factory in New Jersey.

Nice rack! :)

DIY Junky

DIY Junky

Full Audioholic
Nice.. Yamaha has better build quality lately from what I have been seeing ..

Cos

Cos

Audioholic Samurai