My Buddy Wants a Sound Bar

Pogre

Pogre

Audioholic Slumlord
He found couple open box for a little under $200 at a local B&M store. A Polk and a Samsung. His budget is under $200 and he doesn't have a receiver.

You guys know me, he knows me. He asked about them by prefacing it with "can you suspend your hatred of sound bars and tell me which you would get?". I told him I'd look into it. I have no experience with sound bars tho. Any suggestions in the under $200 category?

slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
He found couple open box for a little under $200 at a local B&M store. A Polk and a Samsung. His budget is under $200 and he doesn't have a receiver.

You guys know me, he knows me. He asked about them by prefacing it with "can you suspend your hatred of sound bars and tell me which you would get?". I told him I'd look into it. I have no experience with sound bars tho. Any suggestions in the under $200 category?
I don't know too much about them either, I have heard the Vizio, If (and that is a big IF) I wanted a SB, I would look at those first, the ones with the wireless sub.

https://www.amazon.com/VIZIO-SB3821-C6-Subwoofer-Certified-Refurbished/dp/B01LW94FFN/ref=sr_1_1?s=aht&ie=UTF8&qid=1499101099&sr=1-1&keywords=vizio+sound+bar

https://www.amazon.com/VIZIO-SB3851-C0-Wireless-Subwoofer-Satellite/dp/B00SMBGGV6/ref=sr_1_3?s=aht&ie=UTF8&qid=1499101178&sr=1-3&keywords=vizio+sound+bar

William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord