Speakers + Subwoofer for 120 square feet room

Effortle

Effortle

Enthusiast
No, I feel like I did the store clerk so much work by having him take out speakers out of the boxes and connecting them, so only previewed the Adam A5X among the high end monitors. I work in a store myself, so I know how annoying it is when customers make you do a lot of stuff, when in reality they are just information hunting and not there to buy anything.

tyhjaarpa

tyhjaarpa

Audioholic Field Marshall
No, I feel like I did the store clerk so much work by having him take out speakers out of the boxes and connecting them, so only previewed the Adam A5X among the high end monitors. I work in a store myself, so I know how annoying it is when customers make you do a lot of stuff, when in reality they are just information hunting and not there to buy anything.
That is called customer service! ;)

Effortle

Effortle

Enthusiast
Sure, but I already occupied like 30 mins of his time when he had other costumers. Asking him to set up three more speakers would probably have taken 40 min or so additional time. That's being called a douchebag. :p

Effortle

Effortle

Enthusiast
So in the end, I visited the shop again, and appeared they didn't have Behringer after all. Also listened to Adam A5X without sub this time, and the BX5 Carbon. Now the latter really lacked bass, but the highs and mids were good I felt, even compared to the Adam. So maybe a good mix would be the BX5 and a decent sub. Regardless, I'm just gonna take a wild card, and order the Audioengine 5+, as I can't preview them anywhere. If I hate them, I will send them back and get the BX5 with a sub, but most hopefully I'll keep them. :D

zieglj01

zieglj01

Audioholic Spartan
You seem determined to buy the Audioengine - however, it is all
about you and what will float your boat.

Effortle

Effortle

Enthusiast