Sealed SI 18" Car Sub

lsiberian

lsiberian

Audioholic Overlord
Well, it's a box. However, I try to always add something I've never done before into every build I do so this build I'm trying two new things. The first is using a trim nailer instead of clamps and PL200 instead of wood glue.
What are your thoughts? I really like having the extra sealing ability of the PL Adhesive myself. Plus you can use to bond with metal.

fuzz092888

fuzz092888

Audioholic Warlord
What are your thoughts? I really like having the extra sealing ability of the PL Adhesive myself. Plus you can use to bond with metal.
So far I really like it. I find that it's easier to work with than wood glue and what I like about the PL 200 is that it's still water soluable. I don't think I'll be going back to wood glue after having used it. The only issue I ran into was that the nails my dad had laying around for the nail gun weren't as deep as I'd like them to be. I'll have to double check if his nail gun can do a little bit longer nails otherwise if I want to go this route in the future without clamps I'll have to pick up a different nail gun.

lsiberian

lsiberian

Audioholic Overlord
So far I really like it. I find that it's easier to work with than wood glue and what I like about the PL 200 is that it's still water soluable. I don't think I'll be going back to wood glue after having used it. The only issue I ran into was that the nails my dad had laying around for the nail gun weren't as deep as I'd like them to be. I'll have to double check if his nail gun can do a little bit longer nails otherwise if I want to go this route in the future without clamps I'll have to pick up a different nail gun.
The PL I use requires water spirits so you get high while you glue up. It really sucks to get it on your hands too. No matter how much I wash it still took a couple days for it to all finally come off.

fuzz092888

fuzz092888

Audioholic Warlord