Zone 2 not working Pioneer VSX-LX104

J

Justmadeup

Audiophyte
Hello - I am a novice with a new Pioneer VSX-LX104. I got my 5.1 system setup correctly but need help getting speakers in other room working. Cable box,Blu-ray and tv all hdmi. I hooked up bare copper from old speakers to zone 2 post connections and get nothing. Hunted thru manual and menus and am stumped. Should this work or am I missing something.
thanks

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Did you power on zone 2 separately from main zone? Are you sure your content can play in zone 2 on your avr (zones may be limited due to DRM issues, i.e. digital rights management). Do you need to tell your avr via an amp assign function how you're using it?

J

Justmadeup

Audiophyte
Zone 2 power on via front panel. Content is TuneIn local radio stream via NET input selector. havent seen a amp assign function.

J

Justmadeup

Audiophyte
Well now - yes things work but I can’t find how to control the zone two speakers volume. I have two pairs of bookshelf speakers wired in zone 2. Both zones can play from different inputs and muting the main 5.1 set let’s the zone 2 continue but volume control does not effect them. I must be missing something.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Well now - yes things work but I can’t find how to control the zone two speakers volume. I have two pairs of bookshelf speakers wired in zone 2. Both zones can play from different inputs and muting the main 5.1 set let’s the zone 2 continue but volume control does not effect them. I must be missing something.
On my remotes for avrs with zones I have to have to select zone 2 mode rather than main zone to adjust volume or input for zone 2.

S

Sword_Fish

Audiophyte