Thanks Audioholics!

kay

kay

Audioholic
Just wanted to say thanks a bunch to all, I've been researching home theater for a few months and only recently discovered Audioholics. What an amazing resource! I've learnt tons from your articles and forums, keep up the great work! :)

Buckle-meister

Audioholic Field Marshall
I would like to second Kays thoughts. I considered myself semi-clued-up before finding this site. Alas, I have been humbled!

Some of the articles I have read have been way over my head, but you know, it is only by being challenged that we truly maximise our learning experiance.

This site is superb, and a tribute to the folk that run it.

Kind regards

Robbie

Tom Andry

Tom Andry

Speaker of the House
My name is Mr. Nomas and I am an Audioholic.

My last upgrade was 2 months ago (sob).

It was horrible! Yes, fellow Audioholics, I fell off the wagon. I thought I had it licked. I thought I was in control. I had limited my Audioholicism to online searches and wish lists (I was just looking, I can look without buying can't I?) but then I heard those fateful words from my wife, "Honey, now that we ordered new couches, I guess we should think about all those upgrades you've been talking about."

She barely got the words out of her mouth before I dragged her before the computer to pick out grill, veneer, and receiver colors. I wanted black, cherry, and grey while she wanted black, maple, and black. So, black maple and black it was.

IT FELT SO GOOD to click "checkout" at Axiom and Dakmart. I knew it was wrong, I knew I shouldn't be enjoying myself so much. I mean, no dining room table, no bookshelves, no coffee table, no bedroom furniture (for us or our child)....and the list goes on. How could I rationally justify the expenditure on HT equipment when we lacked so many things?