popping noise from speakers during dark knight rises blu ray

S

syou125

Audiophyte
Hi everyone, hopefully someone will be able to help me I am a pretty big noob when it comes to this (usually good with these sorts of things) but I just cant get my head around all of the settings etc. I have the Q Acoustics 2000i 5.1 system with a Yamaha rx-v673 receiver I have set it up using the yamaha auto set up feature but I am waiting for my spl meter to arrive so I can do it manually.
The problem is that when I play the dark knight rises on blu ray there are lots of popping sounds from the speakers and the bass sounds really flat during the scene when the football field explodes. I have the speakers set to small and the crossover set at 100 and I am getting very confused as to why its happening. I haven't heard it on any other films and I have also tried a downloaded copy just to make sure it wasn't my blu ray disk.
can someone please help me with this and also what are the best setting for my speakers would also be amazing.

TLS Guy

TLS Guy

Seriously, I have no life.
Hi everyone, hopefully someone will be able to help me I am a pretty big noob when it comes to this (usually good with these sorts of things) but I just cant get my head around all of the settings etc. I have the Q Acoustics 2000i 5.1 system with a Yamaha rx-v673 receiver I have set it up using the yamaha auto set up feature but I am waiting for my spl meter to arrive so I can do it manually.
The problem is that when I play the dark knight rises on blu ray there are lots of popping sounds from the speakers and the bass sounds really flat during the scene when the football field explodes. I have the speakers set to small and the crossover set at 100 and I am getting very confused as to why its happening. I haven't heard it on any other films and I have also tried a downloaded copy just to make sure it wasn't my blu ray disk.