Novice Help Request - Received two bids and could use your insight

T

TexanRock11

Enthusiast
Hello!

We had two awesome AV guys come out this weekend to take a look at our new outdoor kitchen build. They quoted us the two options below to tie in with our house Sonos system.

Outdoor space has a huge gable ceiling so we are putting in 4 8" speakers and connecting them to the TV and Sonos system. We opted to not look at including a sound bar and sub.

Can you take a look and give feedback on quality, price, etc? I am a novice and could use your help.

Thank you!

Option 1:

Denon DRA- 800H -- $499
Episode ES-550T -IC-8 -- $475/pair
Binary B6-4K-.7 -- $22.50 each, will need 4
Binary B-230-HDSPLTR-1x2 -- $85
Binary B-320-1CAT-HDIR -- $319
Strong SM-CS-ART2-L - $439
A/V install -- $375

Option 2:

Savant Archt-8 --$599 per pair
Strong SM-F-L -- $115
AVPro Edge AC-EX40-444-KIT -- $425
Yamaha RXV685BL -- $559
A/V install -- $480

Thank you!

T

TexanRock11

Enthusiast
Yamaha receiver - https://usa.yamaha.com/products/audio_visual/av_receivers_amps/rx-v685_u/index.html

Denon -

Episode speakers -

Savant speakers -

T

TexanRock11

Enthusiast
Any thoughts on the episode speakers vs the savant speakers?

Also, thoughts on the Denon vs Yamaha receiver?

William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord
Any thoughts on the episode speakers vs the savant speakers?

Also, thoughts on the Denon vs Yamaha receiver?
Don’t know of savant speakers. But episode are basically builder grade. Cheap junk with more focus on profit than performance.
I personally like denon/Marantz over Yamaha. Notes on reliability will be conjecture, but I don’tile navigating Yamahas and their language is largely priories day unnecessary. Don’t like their menus either. Other guys here however DO love them. Just offering my .02.

William Lemmerhirt

William Lemmerhirt

Audioholic Overlord
Wow. Followed the link to savant. I found listings of Revel speakers.