J

JOSE

Audiophyte
Hi.
Please I Need To Know If I Can Biwire My Processor Sony Str-k740p (80w X 5) With The Frontals Infinity Beta50 Or It Is Dangerous For The Processor Or Maybe Dangerous For The Speakers.
Thanks A Lot

N

Nick250

Audioholic Samurai
JOSE said:
Hi.
Please I Need To Know If I Can Biwire My Processor Sony Str-k740p (80w X 5) With The Frontals Infinity Beta50 Or It Is Dangerous For The Processor Or Maybe Dangerous For The Speakers.
Thanks A Lot
If your Infinity speakers have two sets of speaker connections then you can biwire. That being said I am of the opinion that biwireing will not improve or alter the sound coming out of your speakers so you may want to give this a second thought. No harm in trying it though.

J

JOSE

Audiophyte
Thanks Nick, I Understand About Quality Noise In Biwiring, But I Read It Improves Power For Highs And Mids And Bass Due This Kind Of Connection. I Am Only A Beginner In Audio.
Thanks For Your Answer.
Regards.

kay

kay

Audioholic
All you're doing with bi-wiring is effectively making the cable twice as thick, so you're reducing resistance a tiny bit. That resistance is really tiny compared to the speaker's own resistance so you're not really making a huge difference.

The dual binding posts on speakers are meant for bi-amping where you use four amps instead of two to drive two speakers - one amp for "left" highs, one amp for "left" lows, one amp for "right" highs and one amp for "right" lows. This gives you more headroom compared to using just one amp per speaker, thus noticeably improving sound quality.

If you really want to make a difference, get some decent banana plugs for your cables. The connection point is where the most quality is lost due to oxydation or not good enough contact with the binding posts, etc.

N

Nick250

Audioholic Samurai
JOSE said: