Really Boring Stuff Only II: Return of the Boredom

Status
Not open for further replies.
GO-NAD!

GO-NAD!

Audioholic Spartan
There's a gas station just a few blocks up the road in this sleepy small town that just might have the best fried chicken I've ever had. I've traveled a lot and had a lot of different food.. This one grabbed my attention. Impressive...

Hmmm, fried chicken at a gas station. Wonder what it's fried in....:D

M

MidnightSensi2

Audioholic Chief
I financed my car at 1.9% and left the money in an annuity collecting 7%. I'll take that deal any time.
Yeah, I mean if you can't swing it anyways you shouldn't. Like, I'd work the spread like you are if I had that. But you COULD buy your car, your just financing it because you can use that money to gain 5%. I'm speaking more of if I couldn't buy something without financing it, I wouldn't due to the stress. A situation like yours it makes sense.

I'm no financial expert, so I just keep it simple. If I can't buy it I can't afford it. ;) If I finance something I couldn't buy straight out, then if I loose my job or something I'm in trouble. Someone with more financial knowledge than I might be able to work something better, but, that's the only way a simpleton like me can think of it.:)

BTW, **** you for having a 7% annuity!!!!!! lol I was looking at CDs last month and it was a joke. I was considering looking at government bonds or something? I donno.

haraldo

haraldo

Audioholic Spartan
I click on the View Post option to see what you're up to and then I click on Refresh which hides the post and returns the page to a normal size. Don't think of it so much as literal Ignore. It's more like Active View.

There is no spoon.