GlocksRock

GlocksRock

Audioholic Spartan
You're a student of life, my friend. Maybe they'll give you the discount for that. :)
c'mon, this is M$ we are talking about... they won't give me a discount unless I can prove I'm a student. How about I trade in my copy of Vista for a Win. 7 disc, since Win. 7 is what Vista should have been.

Adam

Adam

Audioholic Jedi
c'mon, this is M$ we are talking about...
Oh, I know. I was only joking. :) Maybe Jessica could hook you up.

I should read more about Windows 7. I've been happy with Vista, so I don't know what I'd get from upgrading.

krzywica

krzywica

Audioholic Samurai
Oh, I know. I was only joking. :) Maybe Jessica could hook you up.

I should read more about Windows 7. I've been happy with Vista, so I don't know what I'd get from upgrading.
You would get quite a bit more performance.

The biggest thing for me was the immense increase in useability over Vista (well Server 2008 in my case).

GlocksRock

GlocksRock

Audioholic Spartan
Well I was able to score a copy of Win. 7 Pro for $30 via the student deal, should be able to download it tomorrow.

vizionut

vizionut

Audioholic General
still waiting.....

still waiting for my version windows 7... from what i have seen i will be a happy camper....

Last edited:
GlocksRock

GlocksRock

Audioholic Spartan
still waiting for my version windows 7... from what i have seen i will be a happy camper....
Got mine up and running last night, so far I like it, but I'm sure there is still plenty more I have to learn about it. I was in need of a fresh OS install anyway, so this came at the right time.

G

glockshooter1

Audiophyte
I upgraded my HTPC from 32-bit Vista to 32-bit Windows 7 about a week ago. So far, I must say I am amazingly impressed. The OS seems snappy, quick, and the media center software (though similar) seems to run like a champ. Codec install and all that went smoothly, and playback is beautiful.