Really Boring Stuff Only

Status
Not open for further replies.
Alex2507

Alex2507

Audioholic Slumlord
Adam was busy trying to sit down after getting bent over during his yearly review at work today. Ouch.
I remember my last review about 25 years ago. Avis at DFW said I was an excellent bus mechanic trainee and they were only able to give me a 35 cent raise because 6 months ago they had given me a whopping 50 cents. That put me in the $7/hr bracket. I had never missed working a Sat. or Sun. for the year I had worked there and I never had to have the Mon.-Fri. guys come in on a weekend to bail me out.

When I told them that despite their generous raise I was going to go back to construction in Canada, they asked how much money it would take to keep me. I told them that they should have done their best for me when they had their chance. I had not believed that 35 cents was the best that they could do and they were proving me right by offering more now.

I went back to TO and started knocking down a grand a week doing Union Drywall. Reviewers are cornholes. Unions rock. Supervisors are better with chipotle sauce.:eek:

adk highlander

adk highlander

Sith Lord
I woke up tired an cranky and blew off a staff "fun" day. Havn't been sleep well and could not be bothered.

Adam - Sorry to hear about your crap review.

Strube - The answer is 42

Alex - I don't know what to say.:eek:

haraldo

haraldo

Audioholic Spartan
Going for a week to my other place now :D
not boring at all for a while :cool::p:eek::D

haraldo

haraldo

Audioholic Spartan
Going for a week to my other place now :D
not boring at all for a while :cool::p:eek::D
There was a time when.... if you were away for a while there would be bunchloads of posts in here, but people are getting slack, or perhaps getting a life... really wonder what's going on.....

On my way now, at Sandefjord airport in sth of Norway waiting for direct flight to Kyiv.....

Nemo128

Nemo128

Audioholic Field Marshall