jonnythan

jonnythan

Audioholic Ninja
Typed on a Mac.
The only Apple product I've ever owned is an iPod Nano.

It bothers me that I get lumped in with whoever the largest "group" associated with something is. If I'm concerned about climate change, I'm a bleeding heart liberal. If I'm heavily in favor of cutting back on gun control, I'm a selfish dirty conservative. If I claim that human life begins at conception, I'm a religious zealot. If I claim that it's probably OK to have an abortion in the first several weeks of a pregnancy, I'm a pro-choicer with no respect for human life. If I defend Apple, I'm a prissy elitist Apple snob surrounded by Apple gear. If I defend the PS3, I'm a Sony fanboy. If I defend the XBox 360, I'm a Microsoft fanboy.

The reality is that I think for myself and call foul where there is a foul, no matter who it's on.

People on the internet are incredibly quick to categorize people. They're usually incredibly wrong. People need to open their eyes and quit being pathetically narrow-minded. 2-party politics in the US have turned absolutely every opinion into us versus them and it's obscene.

Wafflesomd

Wafflesomd

Senior Audioholic
The only Apple product I've ever owned is an iPod Nano.

It bothers me that I get lumped in with whoever the largest "group" associated with something is. If I'm concerned about climate change, I'm a bleeding heart liberal. If I'm heavily in favor of cutting back on gun control, I'm a selfish dirty conservative. If I claim that human life begins at conception, I'm a religious zealot. If I claim that it's probably OK to have an abortion in the first several weeks of a pregnancy, I'm a pro-choicer with no respect for human life. If I defend Apple, I'm a prissy elitist Apple snob surrounded by Apple gear. If I defend the PS3, I'm a Sony fanboy. If I defend the XBox 360, I'm a Microsoft fanboy.

The reality is that I think for myself and call foul where there is a foul, no matter who it's on.