Equipment for Focal speakers

S

Sujain14

Audiophyte
Hi
I am new to AH and will say learning a lot
I am in process of building my home theater
I am setting up 7.2.4 for home theater and 6 IC speakers in bar area
The speakers i have are Focal 1000 series IW LCR 6 for front three, 300 series IW6 for surround and rear, 300 ICIW 6 for 4 atmos. Finally 100 series ICST 6 for bar area 3 pairs
I am looking for AV receivers and trying to choose and also considering adding 3 channel amp for front LCR (Parasound Halo or Anthem 325). I am considering Anthem MRX 1140 or Denon X6700 or 4800, Marantz 8015 or Cinema 40, Sony EZ7000. My question is if i preout can I use free amp channels as zone 2 for my 3 pairs of distributive audio in bar. Secondly as front focal LCR are rated with sensitivity of 91 db and amp power range 20-250 W do i need amp for front LCR. Not able to pinpoint on equipment as too many options. Just wanted to make right call and use these speakers to there best ability

everettT

everettT

Audioholic Spartan
Hi
The speakers i have are Focal 1000 series IW LCR 6 for front three, 300 series IW6 for surround and rear, 300 ICIW 6 for 4 atmos. Finally 100 series ICST 6 for bar area 3 pairs
I am looking for AV receivers and trying to choose and also considering adding 3 channel amp for front LCR (Parasound Halo or Anthem 325). I am considering Anthem MRX 1140 or Denon X6700 or 4800, Marantz 8015 or Cinema 40, Sony EZ7000. My question is if i preout can I use free amp channels as zone 2 for my 3 pairs of distributive audio in bar. Secondly as front focal LCR are rated with sensitivity of 91 db and amp power range 20-250 W do i need amp for front LCR. Not able to pinpoint on equipment as too many options. Just wanted to make right call and use these speakers to there best ability