Advice on an addition of a preamp

D

drfrost

Audiophyte
I have a Yamaha TSR 700. I need some advice on what kind of preamp I should get. Kind of on a budget but something decent to run a pair of XLS-215 Cerwin Vegas?? I've seen a lot of stuff on eBay and Amazon as I am new to this I'm just really not sure. Thanks for any advice...

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
That's an avr, which is a combination in one box of a pre-amp, amp and tuner/internet access....it's fine on its own.

T

Trebdp83

Audioholic Ninja
I think they are looking for a two channel amp to connect to the Yamaha’s front pre outs. Those Vegas have four fifteen inch woofers between them and are just asking to be cranked up.;)

Last edited:
lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
I think they are looking for a two channel amp to connect to the Yamaha’s front pre outs. Those Vegas has four fifteen inch woofers between them and are just asking to be cranked up.;)
I seem to remember another post by OP that was going that direction. Guess he meant does the Yamaha have pre-outs for an external power amp.....

D

drfrost

Audiophyte
That's an avr, which is a combination in one box of a pre-amp, amp and tuner/internet access....it's fine on its own.
I should have put more information up to start with. Sorry about that. The problem is I am already running a lot of big stuff. At the moment I can't afford a 9.2 or an 11.2 and up/ Don't want to compensate with something cheap for my main unit. Actually in the process of moving to my grandpa's place that I inherited. Once I am fully there I will have a lot more questions but for now I need some advice on something decent To push those Cerwin Vegas?? Thank's Is any advice you can give...

D

drfrost

Audiophyte