S

Stoney

Audiophyte
Ok,
I need some advice on which would be the best set to go with of the listed:
1: SVS Primes with the PB1000 or HSU VTF-2 MK5 Sub
2: RSL CG3's with the PB1000 or HSU VTF-2 MK5 Sub
3: Just get the complete Hybrid 2.5 - 5.1 package from HSU
Every ones input will be greatly appreciated as I am new to this and set a budget as to how much I'm willing to spend.
I will be using a Denon 95 watt per channel receiver.
Thanks

mazersteven

mazersteven

Audioholic Warlord
Ok,
I need some advice on which would be the best set to go with

vader540is

vader540is

Full Audioholic
Ascend 340se or Chane A2.5

HSU VTF-2MK5 for the sub.

S

shadyJ

Speaker of the House
Staff member
All of those options are fine. The VTF-2 mk5 is more powerful than the PB-1000 so I would try to swing for the Hsu. The Hsu speakers will be a bit more powerful than the SVS speakers and significantly more powerful than the RSL 3 series.

S

Stoney

Audiophyte
I'm locked in on the hsu sub. Still trying to decide on the loudspeakers.

S

shadyJ

Speaker of the House
Staff member
What about the ascend 340's vs the rsl's ?
The 340s are way more expensive than the RSL CG3s. They aren't really competing with each other. The same priced RSL speakers are the CG5s which are pretty good speakers. The Hsu speakers are good as well.

H

Hetfield

Audioholic Samurai
I have not heard the Ascend acoustics CMT 340s but have heard only good things about them.
I have RSL CG23 LCR and CG3 surrounds and don't underestimate them, they are excellent, excellent speakers. They surprise the hell out of me at just how good they sound. Don't think small sound even though they are not very big speakers. They sound ever bit as big as my old much larger speakers. They are way more dynamic and detailed than my older much more expensive speakers also.

Sent from my Pixel 4 XL using Tapatalk

S

Sachb

Full Audioholic