D

DigitalD

Audioholic Intern
Hello everyone, I currently have a 5.1.4 set up which consists of Klipsch RF7 IIIs with matching center and surrounds as well as SVS Prime Elevation for my height speakers. I am currently using a Denon X-4400H with an Outlaw Model 7000X power amp. I am wondering if I Purchase a higher power 2Ch amp (looking at Parasound A21+) to run my front speakers, if my sound will be off by running my center channel with the Outlaw. Home Theatre Sounds great as is, but I’m recently trying to get into 2Ch Hi-Res Audio by streaming Qobuz via a Chromecast Audio Dongle. Any recommendations or assistance is appreciated? I do hear that Towers seem to like higher power/wattage/current and I’m curious.

ryanosaur

ryanosaur

Audioholic Overlord
Generally speaking, amps run within their limits should not really color the sound. Some will say otherwise. But generally, I'd think you'd be fine using the Outlaw. :)

D

DigitalD

Audioholic Intern
Thanks! I’m fairly new to this and would hate to ruin the sound by investing more $ on a 2Ch amp.

ryanosaur

ryanosaur

Audioholic Overlord
The Outlaws are good amps. I use the 2200s in my rig. Nothing wrong with them.

To really get the best sound, the first thing I would recommend is getting a better understanding of room acoustics and how your system is set up Everything from where you sit in the room to the furnishings and appointments that will affect sound reflection and absorption, as well as where the speakers are placed, toe-in angle, etc). After that, I would look at upgrading the speakers if you are truly pursuing accurate sound.
That's not meant as a dig on your speakers, but a good deal of Klipsch's offerings leave a lot on the table.
But for now, I would urge you to set money aside in an upgrade piggy bank and get ready for some fun in the future! ;)

Pogre

Pogre

Audioholic Slumlord
The Outlaws are good amps. I use the 2200s in my rig. Nothing wrong with them.