New AV receiver help

N

Newfang

Enthusiast
Hi all,
Looking to get with the times and replace an older Pioneer Elite VSX-33. The more I research, the more confused I seem to get. So many options, specs, brands, models etc. to chose from. I'm still new to home audio world and want to make sure I'm getting the most bang for my buck here.

I have a 5.1 system with no plans to upgrade. All Polk Signature series, S35 center, S50 fronts, S10 rears and HTS10 sub. Probably equal parts gaming, movies/tv and music. Trying to decide between the following receivers.

Denon AVRX-3500H
Pioneer VSX-LX503
Marantz SR5013

Fully open to other suggestions, brands, models etc. if I am missing on some potential better options.
I defer to the experts, fire away. All and all responses appreciated. Cheers.

G

Gmoney

Audioholic Ninja
all three are nice unit’s price and Creature features would Determine.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi
Yep in a sense all more similar than different, pick by the most appropriate set of price/features/connectivity/amp section to suit your purposes. I would prefer the Audyssey XT32 in the Denon & Marantz over Pioneer's MCACC....

P

pinifinina

Junior Audioholic
Hi all,
Looking to get with the times and replace an older Pioneer Elite VSX-33. The more I research, the more confused I seem to get. So many options, specs, brands, models etc. to chose from. I'm still new to home audio world and want to make sure I'm getting the most bang for my buck here.

I have a 5.1 system with no plans to upgrade. All Polk Signature series, S35 center, S50 fronts, S10 rears and HTS10 sub. Probably equal parts gaming, movies/tv and music. Trying to decide between the following receivers.

Denon AVRX-3500H
Pioneer VSX-LX503
Marantz SR5013

Fully open to other suggestions, brands, models etc. if I am missing on some potential better options.
Hi Newfang