Banning the term climate change won’t stop the reality

gene

gene

Audioholics Master Chief
Administrator
The challenge is that such clarity is unlikely to ever be attained. Reasonable actions seem to be called for. Doubling the amount of carbon dioxide in the atmosphere in a short period of time seems like something we should try to avoid. I'm no expert at all, but I do wonder if we're fixated on the wrong threat. I worry more about ocean chemistry than I do about warming. Changing the ph of the oceans seems like a really bad idea.
Climate change is a primary cause of PH change in the oceans. It's all related.

http://www.pmel.noaa.gov/co2/story/What+is+Ocean+Acidification?

If you're concerned about ocean PH then you're also concerned with the amount of CO2 we are pumping into our atmosphere.

Irvrobinson

Irvrobinson

Audioholic Spartan
Climate change is a primary cause of PH change in the oceans. It's all related.

http://www.pmel.noaa.gov/co2/story/What+is+Ocean+Acidification?

If you're concerned about ocean PH then you're also concerned with the amount of CO2 we are pumping into our atmosphere.
We agree. I was just commenting that I'm worrying less about the warming aspect of adding CO2 to the atmosphere than I am about changing the chemistry of the oceans.

Rickster71

Rickster71

Audioholic Spartan
No credible science has linked sun spot activity with climate change. That is yet another fallacy to perpetuate the circle of confusion. Next someone is going to cite recent volcanic activity as the cause. Ignorance is bliss.
Oh brother.
You're either politicizing everything or making ad hominem attacks.
I simply mentioned another avenue of scientific research. I'm of the mind all research is valuable in some way.

Our planet has had wide temperature changes over the centuries... Do you deny that?

gene

gene

Audioholics Master Chief
Administrator
Oh brother.
You're either politicizing everything or making ad hominem attacks.