Why only tower speakers are firing???

H

hextall27

Audioholic
I have a Denon avr-x4200w receiver powering 2 Klipsch r-28f towers, a Klipsch 450c center channel, a Klipsch r-15sw sub and 2 Klipsch rb-61 ii's rears. When I play music from my iPhone via Bluetooth only the towers and the sub are firing! Any idea's, I think its a setting issue or something...any help would be awesome as I am a newb when it comes to audio setup. Thanks!!!

slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
I have a Denon avr-x4200w receiver powering 2 Klipsch r-28f towers, a Klipsch 450c center channel, a Klipsch r-15sw sub and 2 Klipsch rb-61 ii's rears. When I play music from my iPhone via Bluetooth only the towers and the sub are firing! Any idea's, I think its a setting issue or something...any help would be awesome as I am a newb when it comes to audio setup. Thanks!!!
Music is 2 channel, your source is 2 channel, so why would you expect more than 2 channels to have output?

If you want all of your speakers playing (upmixing from stereo), then you need to look for a DSP mode along the lines of "all channel stereo" or "party mode", or something similar (whatever Denon calls it).

H

hextall27

Audioholic
Music is 2 channel, your source is 2 channel, so why would you expect more than 2 channels to have output?

If you want all of your speakers playing (upmixing from stereo), then you need to look for a DSP mode along the lines of "all channel stereo" or "party mode", or something similar (whatever Denon calls it).
Ok I’ll check to see what settings it has after it’s firmware update. Thank you

L

Leemix

Audioholic General
Think Denon/Marantz call it ”Multi channel stereo”

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi