Who killed Marilyn Monroe?

M

mooser745

Audiophyte
I just finished reading an article on Marilyn's death (this month's Playboy mag...which also has a great interview with Pacino and another good read on Super Bowl tix bookies.) I'm not an expert (although I admit to being a Forensic Files junkie), there were a few points that the article brought up that really make me wonder how it could have been classified as an "apparent suicide" and not further investigated as a murder. Though this might be fun to discuss...as I'm sure everyone has an opinion on theory. Feel free to add your thoughts:

1) Her house was completely bugged, under 24/7 surveillance from all sorts of people (FBI, CIA, Hoffa, etc.) So how could no one have heard, or even better, had a tape of what happened that night?

2) The autopsy report was compromised, with a majority of the substances reported "missing"...including that from her stomach (her death, they say, was caused from taking 30-40 pills...but how could that be confirmed without proper testing?)

3) She was planning to re-marry Joe DiMaggio (according to his niece), so the idea of killing herself (and not really leaving a note, or calling him) doesn’t seem to really make sense to me.

Mike

Buckle-meister

Audioholic Field Marshall
mooser745 said:
I just finished reading an article on Marilyn's death (this month's Playboy mag...which also has a great interview with Pacino and another good read on Super Bowl tix bookies.)
Hahahaha! You buy Playboy for it's written content?! :eek: Oh that's just too good! Hahahaha! ;)

Regards

goodman

goodman

Full Audioholic
The conspiracy theories will never end, but she most likely accidentally OD'd on barbiturates.

maximoiglesias

maximoiglesias

Audioholic
Movie? music? DVD? CD?

Is this about a recent movie?? or is there a musical about Marilyn?
or was she an audiophile or an audioholic??

B

BostonMark

Audioholic
Kennedy