Votes: 37 21.6%
  • Hardware Choices

Votes: 31 18.1%

• Total voters
gene

gene

Audioholics Master Chief
Administrator
Please let us know which topics you have the hardest time digesting and would like us to cover more thoroughly.

S

sgtbyls

Enthusiast
gene said:
Please let us know which topics you have the hardest time digesting and would like us to cover more thoroughly.
Im a newbie and i dont understand all the discussion about crossover points and all the other things that go along with adjusting the sound coming out of the speakers. Thats one of the sole reasons im gonna buy the yamaha 5790 with its YPAO.

[Edit: Fixed quote - HawKe]

Last edited by a moderator:
D

diggerdave

Audioholic Intern
cables and they're connections, too many choices. close second and third is hardware (also too many choices) and configuration and set-up hmm again too many choices.
On the other hand I appreciate having these types of decisions over say, where's my next meal ...

D

diggerdave

Audioholic Intern
actually it was there. I took it out just before I hit send, not having been single for the last 6 years...

plhart

Audioholic
At this point in the survey...

I see that 54 Audioholics have responded and 31%, the largest category of most confusing topics, goes to room acoustics. So, since I'm writing a lot of the room acoustics articles, my question all Audioholics is twofold:

1) Why are 31 Audioholics on line (at this time, 1/2/05 @ 5:10PST) reading about receiver questions and only 3 reading about room acoustics?

2) Are the acoustics articles we now have available too difficult to understand? To difficult to implement? Perceived to be too expensive to implement? Not possible to implement? We'd really like to know!

Oh, and a last one. Should we perhaps double post articles such as the Audyssey piece in both the receiver and room acoustics sections?

toquemon

toquemon

Full Audioholic
plhart said: