Matt34

Matt34

I will never do business with these folks again. Talk about some shady business practices and there "online" banking is the worst I've ever dealt with. Wrote them a one page email telling them where they could shove my account, feel a bit better but thought I'd share my frustrations here too.:mad:

Anyone else have bad experiences with them? I can't imagine I'm the only one after the crap they put me through.

I'm Gald I still have my primary checking and saving accounts with USAA. Been with them 10 years and have had only one problem with them.

Buckeyefan 1

Buckeyefan 1

Audioholic Ninja
I was a credit manager in one branch, assistant branch manager in two others, and branch manager for 4 of their offices before going into biz for myself. Man, the turnover. Lots of politics. They had fired everyone from the district manager on up to the ceo - everyone I started with was gone.

So what's up - did they take some of your money?

Matt34

Matt34

Buckeyefan 1 said:
I was a credit manager in one branch, assistant branch manager in two others, and branch manager for 4 of their offices before going into biz for myself. Man, the turnover. Lots of politics. They had fired everyone from the district manager on up to the ceo - everyone I started with was gone.

So what's up - did they take some of your money?
Well, it's still not resolved yet so I'm still not sure what they did. Basically comes down to the way the process transactions and not posting them accordingly with the on-line banking service.

One example:
I deposited monies(thru the banks own ATM) to cover a paypal purchase 2 days prior to the day I actually made the purchase and they processed both the day following the payment. Withdraws first followed by deposits but according to my on-line banking service(that I checked prior to paying with paypal) the money was already processed and available in my account. Left me with a $30 NSF fee.