Vote: Best Speakers of 2013?

cavemanit

cavemanit

Enthusiast
Hey AH community,

I wanted to get your take on the best speakers of 2013. I'm doing some last minute year shopping and wanted to see the best options. Did some google searching and came upon the list below. Do you agree with this list?

How would you rank it? Your insights would be most appreciated!

Thanks!

slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
Ouch! That is a painful list to look at. What are you looking for??? Those are all pretty much junk.

cavemanit

cavemanit

Enthusiast
LOL! I'm not entirely sure yet slippery. Thanks for the warning about that list! I'm a noob when it comes to speakers. I need a full theater speaker system. I'm planning to open a little theater in the Philippines and want to get a high def quality speaker. Maybe that can be comfortably heard for 50-100 people in a medium sized auditorium.

j_garcia

j_garcia

Audioholic Jedi
Looks like a list of computer speakers, if that's what you're looking for, and I'd probably still choose "none of the above".

walter duque

walter duque

Audioholic Samurai
LOL! I'm not entirely sure yet slippery. Thanks for the warning about that list! I'm a noob when it comes to speakers. I need a full theater speaker system. I'm planning to open a little theater in the Philippines and want to get a high def quality speaker. Maybe that can be comfortably heard for 50-100 people in a medium sized auditorium.
No insult intended here, but you would have to fit a hundred people into a small bathroom (and they would still want to get their money back) . BTW where in the Philippines, I've been there.

Last edited:
slipperybidness

slipperybidness

Audioholic Warlord
Well, the real answer is to get commercial theater speakers for a commercial theater application.

That being said, I'm sure you could get something consumer grade to fit the bill for a smaller theater.

BoredSysAdmin

BoredSysAdmin

Audioholic Slumlord