Suggestions for a DVDA disk

I

Ilovemovies

Audioholic Intern
Hello all, I thought maybe someone could help give me some suggestions as to what might be a good dvda purchase in terms of what I tend to love to listen to...I'm new to this DVDA format and i want to try out a type of music where i could appreciate it

I love folk music style but I was kind of wanting to hear a disk with some horns, a bit jazzy ,

I'm totally green when it comes to Jazz, don't know anything about this type of music

is there anything out there that is a bit jazzy but not to jazzy, where i can still appreciate an excellent voice

Also does anyone know if there is any Billy Holiday dVDA's?

Last edited:
M

mwheelerk

Junior Audioholic
Not Too Jazzy

Ilovemovies said:
Hello all, I thought maybe someone could help give me some suggestions as to what might be a good dvda purchase in terms of what I tend to love to listen to...I'm new to this DVDA format and i want to try out a type of music where i could appreciate it

I love folk music style but I was kind of wanting to hear a disk with some horns, a bit jazzy ,

I'm totally green when it comes to Jazz, don't know anything about this type of music

is there anything out there that is a bit jazzy but not to jazzy, where i can still appreciate an excellent voice

Also does anyone know if there is any Billy Holiday dVDA's?
Not too jazzy but a good voice. Try Diana Krall.

I

Ilovemovies

Audioholic Intern
thx I do like listening to her... especially "Hit that Jive Jack" love that song, I also love the female singer "Sade" , her music is great

Last edited:
Rob Babcock

Rob Babcock

I love Sade, but I'm not aware of any of her music being avaibable on DVD-A. As far as jazz stuff, Jane Monheit has some great stuff out on DVD-A, too. I also second the rec for DK.

Rob Babcock

Rob Babcock

For a pretty darned good selection of DVD-A discs, try browing the website of Music Direct. They have one of the best selections of anyplace I know.

I