Speaker advice KEF R900 & R600C

L

LondonStan

Enthusiast
Hi all, its that time of year again and I am thinking about upgrades but I am a little undecided on what to do so looking for guidance from you fine folks.

I am no expert when it comes to home theater although decisions to date seem to have worked out for me, thanks partly to forums and testing kit in store.

My room is around 26 ft by 16ft, I sit around 14ft away from TV and Projector screen. Current amp is the Marantz 7011, speakers are Monitor Audio RX6 RX Centre, RX 1 and CD265 in the ceiling. sub is SVS pc12 NSD.

I was thinking about upgrading the sub (looked at SVS 3000) but then stumbled across some KEF R900’s and KEF R600 Centre which I can get all 3 for £2000 GBP as the new models are now out so they are clearing the KEF’s

trouble is I cannot visit the store and listen to them so will buy blind, I think the results will be great but not 100% convinced it’s the best upgrade for the money.

personally, I like to black gloss look and KEF’s look great imo.

appreciate any guidance you can provide.

oh, was also looking at power amp, which might be better if I do decide to get the KEF speakers.

thanks.

P

PENG

Audioholic Slumlord
Hi all, its that time of year again and I am thinking about upgrades but I am a little undecided on what to do so looking for guidance from you fine folks.

I am no expert when it comes to home theater although decisions to date seem to have worked out for me, thanks partly to forums and testing kit in store.

My room is around 26 ft by 16ft, I sit around 14ft away from TV and Projector screen. Current amp is the Marantz 7011, speakers are Monitor Audio RX6 RX Centre, RX 1 and CD265 in the ceiling. sub is SVS pc12 NSD.

I was thinking about upgrading the sub (looked at SVS 3000) but then stumbled across some KEF R900’s and KEF R600 Centre which I can get all 3 for £2000 GBP as the new models are now out so they are clearing the KEF’s