A

audioism

Audiophyte
Hey,
I'm new to the Audiopholics but in need of help.

I have an opportunity to get Polk and Klipsch speakers for very very cheap through work. So price not being a concern who should I go with? I know both are very respectable brands... I will use them mostly for music, and want/prefer warmer and fuller sounds. Ill get a sub in the future. The speakers I have in mind are the..

Polk Rti A5

and

Klipsch Vf-36

Opinions any help would be greatly appreciated.... Thanks!

KASR

KASR

Full Audioholic
Have you had a chance to live audition either speaker? If not, then you really can't go wrong either way - in order to tell what you will "really" like, you would need to listen to them with a wide range of music to really determine which one YOU will like.
Both speakers will have a distinctive sound, so with your post, you're gonna get votes for people who prefer Polks and people who prefer the Klipsch.

I can say, that my Polks have proven to be very versatile with movies and music and I've been very satisfied with their performance. I've heard Klipsch, just not that line - what i did hear, I didn't necessarily care for. So if given those choices, I'd go with Polk.

jinjuku

jinjuku

Hey,
I'm new to the Audiopholics but in need of help.

I have an opportunity to get Polk and Klipsch speakers for very very cheap through work. So price not being a concern who should I go with? I know both are very respectable brands... I will use them mostly for music, and want/prefer warmer and fuller sounds. Ill get a sub in the future. The speakers I have in mind are the..

Polk Rti A5

and

Klipsch Vf-36

Opinions any help would be greatly appreciated.... Thanks!
The Polks may do better for Music. Unfortunately my personal preferences don't let me throw in for the Klipsch. I just don't care for the horn tweeters. Others love them. YMMV.

BoredSysAdmin

BoredSysAdmin

Audioholic Slumlord