ematthews

ematthews

Audioholic General
Just curious as to what one could expect moving from an Outlaw Ultra X12 to a REL T9i Sub. This would be for an Audio only system. I am moving my Outlaw back downstairs into my HT set up. I have been running it with my 2 channel set up for about three months and it sounds great. I am using the speaker inputs from my Yamaha. The blending has been great with my Canton towers. I almost want to just get another Outlaw, but this thing is big and heavy. My music room isn't that large either. I keep reading that the REL is the way to go with an Audio only set up.
Any thoughts and what could be expected?

Truthslayer

Truthslayer

Full Audioholic
Just curious as to what one could expect moving from an Outlaw Ultra X12 to a REL T9i Sub. This would be for an Audio only system. I am moving my Outlaw back downstairs into my HT set up. I have been running it with my 2 channel set up for about three months and it sounds great. I am using the speaker inputs from my Yamaha. The blending has been great with my Canton towers. I almost want to just get another Outlaw, but this thing is big and heavy. My music room isn't that large either. I keep reading that the REL is the way to go with an Audio only set up.
Any thoughts and what could be expected?
Hey E, how ya doing brother?
Anyways, I don't own or have I ever owned a Rel sub. However those subs seemed to be very highly regarded as outstanding for music. I don't think you could go wrong with it.

lovinthehd

lovinthehd

Audioholic Jedi